ravendelajour

darkgoddess

[Older poem]

Ever since I have embraced the darkness

I have seen her in my dreams

She makes the air turn cold

My heart slows down in rhythm

As she looks into my soul with her eyes

Those eyes of pure agony

I want to see them brighten up

I desire to see her smile

Yet I know there is only one way

For happiness to dance on her lips

So I take out the small knife

And plunge it deep into my heart

The blood trickles out slowly at first

But quickly gaining speed by the second

At last I see her beautiful smile

It is enough for me to shed a tear

As the life slips away from me

And my eyelids begin to close

In the dream, she does the impossible

With her crimson lips she kisses me

Softly and slowly without any haste

Her mouth tastes…

View original post 143 more words

