Feminin1's Blog~Itz A Femme Thing

wpid-120829_0040.jpg

I watched you spark
when you slept,
saw the fire
when there was
release,
softly wrapped my fingers
in your hair,
saw the dreams you left behind,
…in your eyes,
I walked the floors
when you’d leave,
felt the desire when you
came back to me,
gently you held me
to your chest,
feeling when your breath
turned to sighs,
I heard those words
that laid it bare,
in every dare, it’s what I said,
cutting through me,
or rather, what’s left
I saw underneath
the brokeness,
all the truth I didn’t
want to hear
watched as you tumbled
back to earth,
saw the sadness
that loosed the pain,
the bliss still on
my fingertips,
and as my spirit
thundered,
I stood in the falling rain,
wishing I could
figure it out,
sweet nectar still
on my lips,
and as my will
crumbled,
funny how you had
no doubt,
my…

View original post 60 more words

