Sigbrynja

purple pebble set 1

One of my favourite things to do is to make Elder Futhark rune sets. I’ve made them for myself, for friends and as custom orders. The latter will be available again soon.

In my opinion, you should have quite a few sets made from different materials, hand made, store bought and made by yourself, different colours and so on, a bit of variety is always good!

So, having said that, here are some things you may want to thibk about before making your own.

Materials
Most people make their own sets using wood, I use clay,, but you can use a lot of different things.
Wood
Clay
Glass
Stones/pebbles
Bone
Crystals
Unless you have your heart set on a specific material I’d suggest figuring out how easy certain materials woukd be for you to gather. Wood could be a bit of a pain in the bottom if you live in…

View original post 171 more words

