Awakening Journey

Butterfly

As I seek emotional healing and spiritual growth during my spiritual journey to transformation, I am very cognizant of whether my actions are due to true change within me or reacting to my hurt feelings.  This is important as genuine transformation cannot occur unless these changes are true changes to lead us to healing of our emotional landscapes.

When I take actions in my life, I try to be truthful to myself, and try to face my reality.  I do not rely on my mind, but seek my intuition about why I am doing something.  Frequently after we face rejection, criticism, or even threats, we want to react by striking back or retaliating.  I realize that there is a fine line between defending myself and retaliating.

The big difference is this. In defending ourselves when wrongly accused or threaten, we respond with factual statements without anger or defensiveness.  We simply…

View original post 150 more words

