~ Communion ~

Part I

(To the struggle of love and intention)

AND THE MUSE SAID TO ME:

 

Muse

No poem inspired

No love-song sweet

No sonnet from your Heart

No words to speak?

Nothing to say…I feel it anyway!

I

 

The full moon alight

Alone in the night

The Music sweet –

Only a sigle heartbeat.

Confusion reigns supreme

When love is split between

Words lose their meaning

Or pass swiftly unnoticed.

In the calm of night

The Moon so bright

Thoughts and songs of you

Come unbidden.

Wrapped between my dream and

I

Are the moments of goodbye and

Hello!

My dreams tonight

Are filled with light

A stone to keep me company –

Steady and warm a votive sacred!

Where is its Heart?

Feel it all ways…anyway

Feel it all ways –

Anyway!

 

~ Finis ~

 

More…

COPYRIGHT © 2014 FRANK L. DESILVA
ALL RIGHTS RESERVED
