Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

~ The Dark of Light ~wpid-img_20140315_215128

 (To the power of possibilities…of tansformation)

The entrance into life

Was it light or was it night?

Is it commonplace –

Is it preordained?

Whose to know, when life again

Did bloom

Or the rhythm of that tragic and

Wonderful dance?

Were we to know that beautiful and

Tragic dance, would someday

Lead to romance –

And too our Hearts entwined?

When you drew your first breath

What memories did you bring

What stories of life you knew –

Were we lover’s keen?

When you breathed your firs

  Did you breathe your last

Was that kiss upon my neck

A memory of ages past?

When fear and dread, your life’s command

The settling in my arms will show

Heavy in my arms

That fear and pain has passed away.

 

Be calm, my love

Your eyes always straight…

Heavy in my arms, my love

Let that anguish fade.

The race is run, the day not done

Even though your world falls around you –

Only for the moment it seems

Hold my hand, my love, and lean on me…

In deepest forest green.

~ Finis ~

OPYRIGHT © 2014 FRANK L. DESILVA
ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

 

 

